Governor Akeredolu leads in Ondo governorship election

Spread the love

Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu is leading other candidates in the results of the gubernatorial election declared so far by INEC

The Independent National electoral Commission (INEC) as of 2.30 a.m. on Sunday declared 12 out of the 18 local government areas in Ondo State in the governorship election held on Saturday.

The electoral body however suspended the announcement at 2.50 a.m., saying it would reconvene at 9.00 a.m. on Sunday to continue with the announcement. The local governments which results have so far been declared are Ifedore, Irele, Ile Oluji, Ondo East, Owo, Akoko North East, Akoko South West, Idanre, Akoko North West, Akure North, Akoko South East and Akure South. Only six local governments remain to be announced and INEC is expected to reconvene later to continue with the announcement.

. Below are the results declared so far. Ifedore LG: APC 9,350, PDP 11,852, ZLP 1.860

Irele LG APC 12,643 PDP 5,493 ZLP 5,904

Ile Oluji LG APC 13,278 PDP 9,231 ZLP 1,971

Ondo East LG APC 6,485 PDP 4,049

Idanre LG APC 11,286 PDP 7,499 ZLP 3,623

Owo LG APC 35.957 PDP 5,311 ZLP 408

Akoko North East LG APC 16,572 PDP 8,380 ZLP

Akoko South West LG APC 21,232 PDP 15,055 ZLP 2,775

Akoko North West LG APC 15,809 PDP 10,320 ZLP 3,477

Akure North LG APC 9,546 PDP 12,263 ZLP 1,046

Akoko South East LG APC 9,419 PDP 4,033 ZLP 2,055

Akure South LG APC 17,277 PDP 47,627 ZLP 2,236

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *