APC National Chairman: Senator Al-Makura gets NCPA endorsement

Spread the love





Members of the North Central Progressives Alliance (NCPA) have endorsed the All Progressive Congress (APC) National Chairmanship candidature of Senator Umaru Tanko Al-Makura.

Al-Makura, representing Nassarawa South in the National Assembly was the immediate past Governor of Nassarawa State.

His endorsement is contained in a communique issued at the end of a 1-Day National Conference of North Central Progressives Alliance (NCPA) held on Tuesday in Lokoja and made available to newsmen.

The communique was signed by the trio of former Acting Governor of Kogi State, Rt Hon Clarence Olafemi, the former Deputy Governor of Nasarawa state His Excellency Silas Agara and the former speaker of Niger state, Rt Hon Barr Adamu Usman.

The group noted that with his past experiences in party administration, impeccable administrative credentials, astute political pedigree and a unifier of many years standing, Senator Al-Makura is the right man NCPA is supporting as the next National Chairman of the party (APC).

“The North Central Progressives Alliance therefore, implored other aspirants in the zone and APC stakeholders across the zone to rally supports for Senator Umaru Tanko Al-Makura in the spirit of oneness, brotherhood and the progress of North Central.

“The group commended President Muhammadu Buhari for giving quality leadership the party-APC and the nation despite daunting security challenges facing the country.

They also praised the President for his unrelenting effort in holding the country together and facilitating harmonious relationships within APC.

The group stressed that the zone has been terribly invaded by unknown gunmen, and suffered political marginalization since the inception of the 4th Republic.

The group therefore resolved that there’s the need to come together as one people to form a formidable team that can continue to rise and speak for the interests of the good people of the North Central Zone.

The group also called on the Federal Government and the law enforcement agencies to as matter of urgency take the security of North Central States and FCT with utmost importance.

“Considering the contributions of the North Central to the fortunes of APC right from inception, NCPA strongly deem it right for the position of the National Chairman of the party to be exclusively zoned to North Central.

“Since two major national positions of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and that of the Senate President are currently in North West and North East respectively, NCPA has no option than to agree with majority of North Central party faithful, gladiators and political leaders insistence on the zoning of the National Chairmanship position of the party to the North Central zone,” the statement added.

In attendance at the one -day conference are ; His Excellency Rt Hon Asiwaju Clarence Olafemi – Former acting Governor of Kogi State, His Excellency, Hon. Silas Agara, a former Deputy Governor of Nassarawa State, Senator Emmanuel Dangana Ocheja, Rt. Hon Abdullahi Bello, Former Speaker of Kogi State House of Assembly and Hon Sadiq A. Mohammed , a former Member of House of Representatives.

Others are Hon. Adamu Usman, former Speaker Niger State House of Assembly, Hon. Kabir Ajanah , Former Member of House of Representatives,
Hon Nathaniel Ojo Taiwo, former member of Kogi State House of Assembly,
Hon Hussaini Ibrahim, Former Deputy Speaker, Niger State House of Assembly, Hon Dr Abdullahi Bala , Former Deputy Speaker, Niger State House of Assembly, Hon Yori Afolabi, a former Minority Leader, Kogi State House of Assembly, Hon Musa Alhaji Sule , a former Chief Whip, Niger State House of Assembly, Hon Fehinti Dada, former Chairman, Ijumu Local Government and Chief Hilary Amodu , a former Chairman, Idah Local Government

Also in attendance are Hon Mary E. Enwongwu , a former Commissioner, Nassarawa State, Prince Sani Ogu Salisu , a former Commissioner, Kogi State,
Hajiya Faridah Odangi , Member, Sen Tanko Al-Makura Campaign Council, Hon Muhammad Kabir Idris, Member, Sen Tanko Al-Makura Campaign Council, Hon Collins Adama, a former Vice Chairman, Igalamela/Odolu Local Government, Hon Abdullahi A. Mammangi, a former member of Niger State House of Assembly and Chief J. O. Yusuf , former Special Assistant to Deputy Chief of Staff, Presidency.

Dignitaries present at the conference are Ismail Ibrahim, .Alhaji Abdul-Rahman Asamaki, Otunba Bosun Omokore, Hon Popoola Theophelus and Otunba Shuaib Ipinmisho, the Chief Administrator of NCPA .

Spread the love

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *